Scheduled Areas in Chhattisgarh

1. Surguja district

2. Koria district

3. Bastar district4. Dantewara district

5. Kanker district

6. Marwahi, Gorella-I, Gorella-2 Tribal Development Blocks and Kota Revenue Inspector Circle in Bilaspur district

7. Korba district

8. Jashpur district

9. Dharmjaigarh, Gharghoda, Tamnar, Lailunga and Kharsia Tribal Development Blocks in Raigarh district

10. Dondi Tribal Development Block in Durg district

11. Chauki, Manpur and Mohla Tribal Development Blocks in Rajnandgaon district

12. Gariaband, Mainpur and Chhura Tribal Development Blocks in Raipur district

13. Nagri (Sihawa) Tribal Development Block in Dhamtari district


$$$ The Scheduled Areas in the State of Madhya Pradesh were originally specified by the Scheduled Areas (Part A States), Order, 1950 (Constitution Order, 9) dated 26.01.1950 and the Scheduled Areas (Part B States) Order, 1950. (Constitution Order 26) dated 7.12.1950 and had been respecified as above by the Scheduled Areas (States of Bihar, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh and Odisha) Order, 1977, (Constitution Order, 109) dated 31.12.1977 after rescinding the Orders citied earlier in so far as they related to the State of Madhya Pradesh. Consequent upon for the formation of new State of Chhattisgarh by the Madhya Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2000 some Scheduled Areas stood transferred to the newly formed State of Chhattisgarh. Accordingly, the Scheduled Areas have been respecified by the Scheduled Areas (States of Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh) Order , 2003 (Constitution Order, 192) dated 20.2.2003 after rescinding the Order dated 31.12.77 so far as that related to the State of Madhya Pradesh.